KNIT OF SHADOWS

Original verified data layer · AION 2 Global

Explore what changed, how it connects, and what to do next.

Search 43 curated entities, follow the source of every record, explore item-to-dungeon relationships and check which classes had direct October 21 fixes. A clearly limited editorial database, not game-client data extraction.

Editorially verified 22 October 2026

43linked records
35official patch/event records
8editorial class profiles
3primary sources

Scope and limitations

We do not invent item stats, drop rates, DPS rankings, drop odds, hidden quests, maps or live patch status. The 43 records combine 35 official patch/event entities with 8 original editorial class profiles. Future patches may supersede this dated snapshot.

Original linked text with first-party provenance. No arbitrary imported items, fabricated percentages or game-client scraping. NC October 21 primary patch ↗

Class-specific patch impact

Select a class to see exactly which skill changes NC listed on October 21.

Showing matching records

43 records

Gladiator

class Editorial explanation · Checked: 2026-10-22

Frontline damage / bruiser

  • Original playstyle summary: Pressure, broad attacks and durable engagements.
  • Editorial practice: Practice a clean approach, one main damage window, one defensive response and a planned escape.
  • Useful review question: Track how often you chase beyond ally healing range.
  • This is guidance, not an officially ranked build or measured PvP performance.

Detailed class guide →

Related objects

Official source: NC class and dungeon overview ↗

Templar

class Editorial explanation · Checked: 2026-10-22

Frontline tank / protector

  • Original playstyle summary: Durability, initiation and protecting a group.
  • Editorial practice: Practice positioning between threats and allies; learn which defensive window helps the whole group.
  • Useful review question: Measure whether allies stayed safe, not just your personal damage.
  • This is guidance, not an officially ranked build or measured PvP performance.

Detailed class guide →

Related objects

Official source: NC class and dungeon overview ↗

Assassin

class Editorial explanation · Checked: 2026-10-22

Melee burst / opportunist

  • Original playstyle summary: Precision openings, target selection and short pressure windows.
  • Editorial practice: Practice deciding whether to take a fight *before* triggering an opening burst.
  • Useful review question: After every death ask whether your target had backup or your exit was blocked.
  • This is guidance, not an officially ranked build or measured PvP performance.

Detailed class guide →

Related objects

Official source: NC class and dungeon overview ↗

Ranger

class Editorial explanation · Checked: 2026-10-22

Ranged physical damage

  • Original playstyle summary: Spacing, physical ranged pressure, observing movement.
  • Editorial practice: Practice retreating without abandoning line of sight on your target.
  • Useful review question: Review whether terrain or unnecessary backpedaling put you in a corner.
  • This is guidance, not an officially ranked build or measured PvP performance.

Detailed class guide →

Related objects

Official source: NC class and dungeon overview ↗

Sorcerer

class Editorial explanation · Checked: 2026-10-22

Ranged magical damage

  • Original playstyle summary: Magic burst, crowd-control opportunities and spacing.
  • Editorial practice: Practice controlling your distance, using a defensive response and timing spells while moving.
  • Useful review question: Note the first moment a melee opponent reaches you and what movement was still available.
  • This is guidance, not an officially ranked build or measured PvP performance.

Detailed class guide →

Related objects

Official source: NC class and dungeon overview ↗

Spiritmaster

class Editorial explanation · Checked: 2026-10-22

Summons and magical control

  • Original playstyle summary: Pets, setup and disruption rather than one simple burst loop.
  • Editorial practice: Practice keeping useful pressure while positioning safely and using your summon toolkit deliberately.
  • Useful review question: Review whether your setup was interrupted and why.
  • This is guidance, not an officially ranked build or measured PvP performance.

Detailed class guide →

Related objects

Official source: NC class and dungeon overview ↗

Cleric

class Editorial explanation · Checked: 2026-10-22

Dedicated healer / support

  • Original playstyle summary: Healing, group survival and defensive decision-making.
  • Editorial practice: Practice triage: distinguish a recoverable mistake from a doomed chase.
  • Useful review question: Measure survival of the team and your own positioning rather than damage alone.
  • This is guidance, not an officially ranked build or measured PvP performance.

Detailed class guide →

Related objects

Official source: NC class and dungeon overview ↗

Chanter

class Editorial explanation · Checked: 2026-10-22

Hybrid combat support

  • Original playstyle summary: Buffs, utility and flexibility between fighting and helping allies.
  • Editorial practice: Practice changing between pressure and support without losing track of vulnerable allies.
  • Useful review question: Review which teammate benefited from your utility during each fight.
  • This is guidance, not an officially ranked build or measured PvP performance.

Detailed class guide →

Related objects

Official source: NC class and dungeon overview ↗

Expedition Hard Mode

system Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

Introduced for Krao Cave and Draupnir in the October 21 Global patch.

  • Required item level is 2600.
  • Boss Frenzy timer is four minutes.
  • Each player is limited to three revives.
  • Hard Mode can award new materials and additional Kina versus Normal.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Krao Cave · Hard Mode

dungeon Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

One of the two Hard expeditions in the October 21 update.

  • Entry item level: 2600.
  • Frenzy: four minutes; revives: three per player.
  • Hard Mode rewards can include Philosopher's Stone: Revelation (Bound), Ariel Fragments, Expedition Hero Artwork, Unique crafting materials and more Kina than Normal.
  • The official patch does not specify a guaranteed number of fragments or a drop-rate percentage.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Draupnir · Hard Mode

dungeon Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

A second Hard expedition with the same announced entry gate and Frenzy rules.

  • Entry item level: 2600.
  • Frenzy: four minutes; revives: three per player.
  • Hard Mode can award Ariel Fragments and Unique crafting materials, plus additional Kina compared with Normal.
  • The number of Ariel Fragments differs by dungeon; no exact yield is provided in NC's patch note.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Hard Mode entry · item level 2600

rule Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

Official entry requirement for both newly added Hard expeditions.

  • Krao Cave Hard and Draupnir Hard require item level 2600.
  • Meeting the item-level number alone is not a promise of victory or a complete character eligibility check.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Hard Mode boss Frenzy · 4 minutes

rule Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

The published boss Frenzy timer is 4:00 in Hard Mode.

  • Four minutes is 240 seconds.
  • This is not an estimate of how long a run lasts; combat execution and in-game conditions remain variable.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Hard Mode revives · three per player

rule Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

Revives are limited individually during Hard Mode.

  • Each member can revive a maximum of three times.
  • This is not a pool that players can transfer between each other.
  • Temporary Resurrection Spiritstones sold during the Rise event do not change this per-player limit.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Ariel Fragment (Bound)

item Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

A Hard expedition reward used in Substance Morph and progression of the Ariel Daevanion board.

  • Different Hard dungeons can reward different Ariel Fragment varieties or amounts.
  • Substance Morph converts 100 Ariel Fragments into one Daevanion Crystal: Ariel (Bound), up to 30 times per character.
  • One Ariel Fragment may instead yield five Enhance Stones without an announced conversion limit.
  • The official October 21 patch does not give a universal drop chance or fixed fragments per clear.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Ariel Daevanion Board

system Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

The October 21 Global patch adds an Ariel Daevanion board.

  • Ariel Daevanion Points are earned by collecting Ariel Fragments from Expedition (Hard) and morphing them through Substance Morph.
  • The number obtainable through Substance Morph is limited per dungeon.
  • The official announcement does not publish a universal maximum board completion date.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Daevanion Crystal: Ariel (Bound)

item Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

The output of a documented Ariel Fragment morph recipe.

  • One crystal costs 100 Ariel Fragments.
  • The patch sets a maximum of 30 such conversions per character.
  • Menu: Substance Morph > Special > Daevanion.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Enhance Stones

item Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

An alternative output from the Ariel Fragment morph exchange.

  • One Ariel Fragment can be converted into five Enhance Stones.
  • The October 21 update states no limit for this conversion route.
  • Menu: Substance Morph > Special > Consumables.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Morph: Ariel Fragments → Daevanion Crystal

recipe Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

An official capped Substance Morph option.

  • Input: 100 Ariel Fragments.
  • Output: 1 Daevanion Crystal: Ariel (Bound).
  • Limit: 30 times per character.
  • Do not model a different crafting fee without verified data.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Morph: Ariel Fragment → 5 Enhance Stones

recipe Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

An alternative uncapped exchange listed in the official patch.

  • Input: 1 Ariel Fragment.
  • Output: 5 Enhance Stones.
  • No conversion limit specified in NC's October 21 patch.
  • Different from exchanging for an Ariel Crystal; one consumed fragment cannot be used twice.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Philosopher's Stone: Revelation (Bound)

item Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

New Hard expedition reward option in the October 21 update.

  • There is a chance to obtain this item in Hard Mode.
  • It can also be selected as a guaranteed reward.
  • The patch does not disclose a drop probability; do not claim a percentage.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Expedition Hero Artwork

item Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

A chance reward in the October 21 Hard expeditions.

  • The official announcement states a chance to obtain Expedition Hero Artwork.
  • A new Expedition Hero Artwork Collector achievement was added.
  • No official drop percentage is given in the cited notice.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Expedition Hero Artwork Collector

achievement Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

A new collector achievement included with the Hard Mode update.

  • Added in the October 21 Global patch.
  • Related to Expedition Hero Artwork.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Expedition (Hard) achievements

achievement Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

Hard Mode achievements introduced with the new expeditions.

  • The patch adds achievements tied to Expedition (Hard).
  • Unique Skins are obtainable from completing these achievements.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Unique Skins · Hard achievement rewards

item Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

The October 21 patch links Unique Skins to Hard Mode achievements.

  • These skins are tied to completing Expedition (Hard) achievements.
  • The patch excerpt does not specify a complete item-level or stat table for each skin.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Unique crafting materials · Hard expedition pool

system Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

All Unique crafting materials become obtainable from Krao Cave and Draupnir in Hard Mode.

  • The update names Wrathful Mind, Wrathful Will and Wrathful Ego.
  • The official notice does not provide drop percentages or craft trees for these materials.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Wrathful Mind

material Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

A named Unique crafting material obtainable from both new Hard expeditions.

  • NC lists Wrathful Mind among all Unique crafting materials available in Krao Cave and Draupnir Hard Mode.
  • Do not assume a drop percentage or recipe from this announcement alone.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Wrathful Will

material Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

A named Unique crafting material obtainable from both new Hard expeditions.

  • NC lists Wrathful Will among all Unique crafting materials available in Krao Cave and Draupnir Hard Mode.
  • Do not assume a drop percentage or recipe from this announcement alone.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Wrathful Ego

material Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

A named Unique crafting material obtainable from both new Hard expeditions.

  • NC lists Wrathful Ego among all Unique crafting materials available in Krao Cave and Draupnir Hard Mode.
  • Do not assume a drop percentage or recipe from this announcement alone.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Cold Storm · Sorcerer

skill Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

Multiple gameplay bug fixes documented on October 21.

  • Extra damage should now apply when hitting targets with stacked Frostbite.
  • Frostbite effects should match the skill level.
  • Specialty 1 no longer applies Frostbite an additional time after Cold Storm's area effect ends.
  • These are documented fixes, not a measured universal DPS increase.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Fire Wall · Sorcerer

skill Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

Fix for unwanted extra damage against targets without Embers.

  • The October 21 patch fixes extra damage triggering when the target was not affected by Embers.
  • No new damage multiplier or general class ranking was announced.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Spinning Strike · Chanter

skill Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

A visual effect display issue was fixed in October 21.

  • NC says some Spinning Strike skill effects were not displaying correctly.
  • This is a visual fix; no damage number changes were announced for this skill.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Frostbite · Cold Storm interactions

effect Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

Status-effect behavior addressed by the October 21 Sorcerer fixes.

  • Cold Storm now applies the stated extra damage to targets with stacked Frostbite.
  • The Frostbite effect was corrected to match the skill's level.
  • The old Specialty 1 extra-application behavior at the end of the area effect was corrected.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Embers · Fire Wall condition

effect Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

A Fire Wall bug allowed extra damage without the required effect.

  • The October 21 Sorcerer fix prevents Fire Wall's bonus damage from triggering on targets without Embers.
  • Do not invent a new Embers duration or stat scaling from this note.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Abyss · October 21 capacity and boss changes

system Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

NC changed Abyss capacity and several encounter parameters.

  • The maximum number of players able to enter the Abyss was adjusted upward.
  • Lower Abyss Dimensional Core HP increased.
  • All Abyss bosses got increased HP, and Kaira/Argo hitboxes were slightly enlarged.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Lower Abyss Dimensional Core

object Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

Objective whose HP was increased in October 21.

  • NC states HP has been increased.
  • The cited official patch does not provide a new numeric HP value.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Abyss boss HP increases

system Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

All bosses spawning in the Abyss got more HP on October 21.

  • The patch raises HP for all Abyss-spawning bosses.
  • The official announcement does not give exact new HP values.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Kaira

npc Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

Abyss boss with slightly increased collision hitbox in the October 21 update.

  • The patch slightly increases the collision hitbox for Kaira.
  • Abyss bosses in general received more HP, but no individual numeric value is supplied here.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Argo

npc Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

Abyss boss with slightly increased collision hitbox in the October 21 update.

  • The patch slightly increases the collision hitbox for Argo.
  • Abyss bosses in general received more HP, but no individual numeric value is supplied here.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Gathered materials · market listing restrictions

system Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

The trade restriction logic based on gameplay history was adjusted.

  • Some previously restricted players can now trade normally.
  • Restrictions remain in place for some other players.
  • The update does not guarantee trade rights for any specific account.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Global patch notes · Oct 20 PDT / Oct 21 CEST ↗

Rise to the Challenge · Season 1

event Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

Time-limited resurrection stone event following the October 21 maintenance.

  • Buy Resurrection Spiritstones (Season 1) with Kina at Wind Breeze Merchants.
  • Step 1: 30 stones for 25,000 Kina; Step 2: another 30 stones for 50,000 Kina.
  • Each step has a per-server, per-week purchase limit. Step 2 requires completing Step 1.
  • Official event runs until the mid-December maintenance window; verify exact game schedule before buying.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Steam announcement · Rise to the Challenge ↗

Resurrection Spiritstone (Season 1)

item Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

A limited-period item sold during the Rise to the Challenge event.

  • A 30-stone Step 1 pack costs 25,000 Kina.
  • The 30-stone Step 2 pack costs 50,000 Kina.
  • Limited-period stones are used before permanent bound stones when resurrecting.
  • Event stones are non-tradable, and NC specifies a mid-December removal schedule.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Steam announcement · Rise to the Challenge ↗

Wind Breeze Merchants

shop Official source · Checked: 2026-10-22

In-game shop category selling temporary event Resurrection Spiritstones.

  • Open Shop > Wind Breeze Merchants during the Rise to the Challenge event.
  • The step-up packs are limited per server per week.

Related objects

Official source: NC official Steam announcement · Rise to the Challenge ↗

Open and reusable source data

Download the reviewed records as JSON or CSV. This is curated editorial fact data, NOT a dump of NC’s protected game files.

Records: 43 · Editorial content: CC BY 4.0 with attribution · Official game names belong to their owners.

Why a linked codex is useful

Search a reward and jump to its confirmed acquisition source.
Follow a class-specific skill fix without interpreting it as an unproven buff.
Reuse public JSON/CSV as a documented editorial source, and contribute corrections through official notices.
Continue with practical AION 2 tools

Hard Mode Ready Room · Raid planner · Squad cards · All calculators